Lunder Conservation Center Programs

A photograph of a man painting a gold frame inside a room.

At the Lunder Conservation Center, visitors have the opportunity to see the art conservation labs, spaces that are traditionally behind the scenes.

Conservation Clinics
Have questions about the condition of a painting, frame, drawing, print, or object that you own? Our conservators are available by appointment to consult with you about the preservation of your art. To request an appointment or to learn more, e-mail DWRCLunder@si.edu and specify CLINIC in the subject line.

Friday, November 15, 2019

Friday, November 22, 2019

Friday, December 6, 2019

Thursday, December 12, 2019

Friday, December 20, 2019

Friday, January 10, 2020

Friday, January 17, 2020

Friday, January 24, 2020

Friday, January 31, 2020

Friday, February 7, 2020

Friday, February 14, 2020

Friday, February 21, 2020

Friday, February 28, 2020