Roy Two Thousand, Lake of Dreams,” Timelapse video installation, 201718

  • Roy Two Thousand with Crystal Dawn Davis, August Winkelman, and Connor McNeill, “Lake of Dreams,” 2017 (featuring footage from Burning Man 2010, 2011, 2013, and 2016). Courtesy of the artist

    Burning Man art installations and mutant vehicles featured in order of appearance: Dan Sullivan and the “Catacomb Crew Catacomb of Veils,” 2016. Marco Cochrane “Truth Is Beauty,” 2013. Jonny and Max Poynton and the Lighthouse Crew “The Black Rock Lighthouse Service,” 2016. David Best and the Temple Crew “The Temple,” 2016. Zac Carroll “Front Porch,” 2013. Laura Kimpton and Jeff Schomberg “MAGIC,” 2016. Marco Cochrane “Bliss Dance,” 2010. Gregg Fleishman and Melissa Barron “Otic Oasis,” 2011. Katy Boynton “Heartfullness,” 2013. Gregg Fleishman, Melissa Barron, and Lightning Clearwater III “Temple of Whollyness,” 2013. Robert Bose “Balloon Chain” (left), 2011 & Harlan Emil Gruber “The Turquoise Portal” (right), 2013. Solar Culture “Goddesscraft,” 2013. Kirsten Berg “(In)visible” (left), 2013 & Bryan Tedrick “Coyote” (right), 2013. Jerry Snyder “Ichthyosaur Puppet Project” (right), 2013. Laura Kimpton and Jeff Schomberg “BELIEVE,” 2013. The Pier Group with Matthew Schultz, Android Jones, and Andy Tibbetts “The Space Whale,” 2016. Dave Gertler, Shilpi Chhotray, Tasha Johnson, and Danile Valencia Backhoff “Hands,” 2013. Jessika Welz “Celestial Mechanica,” 2016. Dana Albany & the Youth Educational Project (Y.E.S.) “Youth Educational Spaceship (YES),” 2013. White Ocean “White Ocean” (Theme Camp), 2016. Death Guild “Thunderdome” (Theme Camp), 2013. Christopher Schardt “Char Wash,” 2013. Chris Hankins, Diarmaid Horkan, and the International Art Megacrew “Temple of Transition,” 2011 & Charles Manchetser, aka Captain Flipper “Christina: Queen of Black Rock City,” 2011. Laura Kimpton and Jeff Schomberg “LOVE,” 2011. Kirk Jellum “The Mantis,” 2011. Flaming Lotus Girls “Tympani Lambada” (left), 2011 & Charles Gadeken “AURORA” (right), 2011. La Victrola Society “La Victrola,” 2016. Michael Christian “Drifts,” 2013. Jim Bowers “1Mile Clock,” 2011. Robot Heart Collective “Robot Heart,” 2011.